You are here:

Outstanding Act Award sponsored by Capitol Records

Published on


For a group or solo artist from a Youth Music project who is already making waves in the music industry.


image of Superlative youth music awards


Reform Radio CIC (North West)

Since taking part in Reform Radio's original Soundcamp programme back in 2018, Superlative's career has been on an astronomical trajectory, cementing his reputation as one of the best young rappers in the UK. He's been heavily featured on BBC Introducing Manchester alongside radio plays on BBC 1Xtra. One of his biggest successes has been working with Manchester legend Mr Scruff on Reform Radio’s Collab Theory programme. Superlative is now the front man of the everchanging supergroup The Mouse Outfit, with new releases for both them and as a solo artist stacking up quickly.

Runner up

image of Layal youth music awards


YouPress (London)

Layal is a London based Egyptian artist who's been releasing her own music since 2019, experimenting with different genres from reggae to blues to soul. Since releasing her debut single in Feb 2020, Layal has continued to show her growth within the music industry and has been featured in magazines such as Complex UK as well as being played on BBC Introducing.

Runner up

image of Pritt - credit Laura foster
Photo credit Laura Foster


Sound Connections (London)

The South London songstress, Pritt, uses her femininity to empower stereotypes of women in RnB music. Over the past couple years, she has worked on a project called NEXXT STEP: Women in Music sponsored by the Mayor of London, Sadiq Khan, featuring on two songs in the EP ‘BEHIND EVERY GREAT CITY’. As of January 2021, Pritt has been

announced as one of eight artists to watch in 2021 by BBC Asian Network and is also the first Tamil woman to do so.

two people standing in front of white board with logos, one holding an award
Award winner T.Roadz with Francesca Christmas from Trinity College London

2019 shortlist

Learn more about the winner and nominees for the 2019 Outstanding Act Award sponsored by Trinity College London.