You are here:

Nominees announced for Youth Music Awards 2022, in association with Hal Leonard Europe

Published on


youth music awards 2021

Meet the next generation of music stars about to shake up the industry.

The Youth Music Awards, in association with Hal Leonard Europe, returns for its third year on 19th October 2022. Taking place at Troxy in London, the trailblazing event will showcase the next generation of musical talent.

At this year’s Youth Music Awards we're calling everyone to Tune In to new sounds, new opinions and the new future music industries. It’s a night to get young voices heard. And everyone should be listening. 

The awards represent a more diverse, more inclusive and more creative music industries, by platforming young people facing the biggest barriers to accessing music

The nominees for this year's Youth Music Awards have now been revealed...

Inspirational Music Leader Award sponsored by The MU

  • Emmanuel (Manny) Ebokosia (True Cadence CIC)
  • Kay Greyson (Northern Roots)
  • Raghad Haddad (Big Leaf Foundation, Surrey Arts)

Young Leader Award

  • Amber Skye Higginson (Jamming Station)
  • Kavyan Hajirostami (Big Leaf Foundation)
  • Isaiah La Touche (Rap Club Productions C.I.C.)

Outstanding Project Award sponsored by Levi's

  • Girl Grind UK, SHE DON DID IT
  • Midlands Art Centre (MAC) and Soundabout, West Midlands Inclusive Choir
  • Northern Roots, Black Managers Project
  • rb&hArts and The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust, Vocal Beats

Social Action Award sponsored by Hal Leonard Europe

  • Benjamin Turner (Rap Club Productions C.I.C.)
  • Pembe Tokluhan (The Crib)
  • Romsey Mill

Rising Star (Industry) Award sponsored by Dr. Martens

  • Hope Lynes (NARC Magazine)
  • Lil Trubz (Tracks on Tap)
  • Yelena Lashimba (Reform Radio)

Lyricist Award sponsored by Spotify

  • Mace (Sound Communities CIC)
  • ManLikeVision (Ministry of Life Education C.I.C.)
  • Namugga (YouPress)

Live Performance Award sponsored by Ticketmaster

  • Megan Black (Just Bee Productions)
  • Pennyblue (Romsey Mill)
  • The Spit Game (Rap Club Productions C.I.C.)

Original Track Award (Group) sponsored by Marshall Amplification

  • Ava in the Dark - Manic (Music Leeds)
  • Body Water - Throw It All in the Fire (Brighter Sounds)
  • NoSpace - Tangerine Daydream (Contact)
  • Oceanside Records - Welcome to Torbay (Sound Communities CIC)
  • Striker Beats, YJ - Been Through (Romsey Mill)

Original Track Award (Solo) sponsored by TikTok

  • Amy Da Silva - Think Twice (SoCo Music Project)
  • BOWLZY - Waiting Game (Sound Communities CIC)
  • EVA - Reaching Out (Youth Music NextGen Fund Recipient)
  • Jelia - Each Time You Fall (True Cadence CIC)
  • Megan Black - Freedom Belongs to Him (Just Bee Productions)

Music Producer Award sponsored by Amazon Music

  • Jessie Marcella (Music Leeds)
  • Nazzy Dinero (Sound Connections)
  • SUMP Collective (Inspire Youth Arts)

Music Video Award sponsored by YouTube

  • Gemini Aaliyah - After Hours (Music Leeds)
  • Jason Patel - One Last Dance (YouPress)
  • More Media Collective - Last Chance to Dance (More Music Morecambe)
  • Oceanside Records - Welcome to Torbay (Sound Communities CIC)
  • Risky - Too Many (Aspire in Arts)
  • Tinzo - Ptown (Romsey Mill)

Rising Star (Artist) Award sponsored by Capitol Records

  • English Teacher (Music Leeds)
  • Joash (Contact)
  • Niques (Ministry of Life Education C.I.C.)

You may also like...

Youth Music Awards 2022

The Youth Music Awards celebrates the most forward-thinking projects and people making, learning and earning in music. From artists and entrepreneurs to grassroots projects and young leaders, the event recognises an exciting range of trailblazers from across the scene.